PDA

View Full Version : David Kirk in local paper today..

shinomaster
07-17-2006, 07:18 PM
In the Vancouver Washigton paper there was a nice article about our best buddy David Kirk and his bicycles. Did anyone else read this? How did a Washington paper choose to write about Montana bike builder?

David Kirk
07-17-2006, 07:59 PM
That's a wierd one.......the paper came to me to to talk about my involvement in autocross racing (which I'm known for locally). When the reporter found out what I did for a living he changed the focus of the article. I guess he or his editors found the work more interesting than the play.

I'm told the AP picked it up and now I'm global. Small world eh?

Dave

DarkStar
07-17-2006, 08:08 PM
How about a link. :banana:

Ginger
07-17-2006, 08:11 PM

Dave

So much for just being popular on the internet.

Soon you won't talk to us anymore. ;)

pale scotsman
07-17-2006, 08:22 PM
Looky what I found... http://www.billingsgazette.net/articles/2006/07/09/news/state/60-trad.txt Good on ya Dave.

Ginger
07-17-2006, 08:23 PM
You mean you didn't make that story up just for us? I'm crushed.

And evidently we need to keep an eye on you and dirt at the TDFL...
"Apparently I have a hot bed in St. Louis, Missouri."

:p

Cool story.

So how *are* you doing with the racing? The new car everything you wanted?

swoop
07-17-2006, 08:42 PM
Well done David!!!!!

Blastinbob
07-17-2006, 09:03 PM
Way cool, they even made mention of most of us...... "middle aged"! :beer:

atmo
07-17-2006, 09:19 PM
great attribute atmo -
"He's more traditional than I am," Strong said.
"It's a lot of current technology applied with
the spirit of the past."

H.Frank Beshear
07-17-2006, 09:21 PM
"Apparently I have a hot bed in St. Louis, Missouri."

It's all Jason's fault :D :p . Sweet article Dave. Well done.

FierteTi52
07-17-2006, 09:43 PM
Great article. Nice to see you receive the credit you deserve!
Jeff

Serpico
07-17-2006, 09:46 PM