Know the rules The Paceline Forum Builder's Spotlight

Go Back   The Paceline Forum > General Discussion

Old 11-11-2019, 12:03 AM

OT: CBD oil for pain management

Hi paceliners,

I recently broke my leg and am recovering from surgery on my hip and tibia. I am in a ton of pain. I transitioned from morphine to Norco to Percocet because the Norco did not feel effective. The Percocet is slightly more effective but it’s still a crazy opioid with Hollywood level side effects (addiction) and more pressing side effects (extreme constipation). I’m not into the opioids and they are not going to be part of any long term pain management program anyway.

I live in L.A. and have the option to try cannabis products for pain relief. I don’t partake in general and I’m new to this scene. My nurse mentioned that she has patients with chronic long term pain issues that don’t even try to deal with opioids and prefer CBD or THC products.

I am skipping a dose of Percocet tonight (it’s an as-needed prescription) and subbing CBD oil. It seems to be about as marginally effective as the opioid so i am going to try this for a few periods and see how it goes.

Obviously I’m interested to know more about this approach but the internet has too many rabbit-holes. Even though it’s off topic, I wanted to see if any paceliners have experience with this since we have a shared/similar lifestyle.

I am interested to hear anything anyone is interested in sharing. If I am not impressed with the oil, am I not taking enough? Can I take too much? What’s good or bad about this approach? There’s a lot I don’t know. Tell me what I don’t know.

Thanks for your input!
Old 11-11-2019, 12:05 AM

I managed to duplicate this thread. The oil must be working?

Mods please delete. Apologies.
Old 11-11-2019, 12:39 AM

Never used CBD oil before but I imagine that if morphine didn't work then CBD oil def won't work...
Old 11-11-2019, 02:23 AM
aka RAEKWON