Know the rules The Paceline Forum Builder's Spotlight

Go Back   The Paceline Forum > General Discussion

Old 11-16-2017, 12:50 PM
Imshi Cycles

PSA - Casey Sussman aka Mars Cycles needs a hand...

This is just insane that sh*t like this is still happening in 2017...

https://fundrazr.com/b1HF7c?ref=sh_b...MPs7DyqSKXMMPs
While driving back from New York to California I was pulled over in Pennsylvania. My van was searched and 2 $10 bags of medically prescribed marijuana gummies were found. They had never seen anything packaged this way and because the thc content is measured in mg, I was charged with Felony manufacture or intent to sell. Aka trafficking. I spent 3 days in Jefferson county jail and I never want to go back. I am not a criminal. I am a hard working small business owner and dad.

I am currently out on $20k bail. I have incurred $5000 in lawyer fees and $5000 in bail bonds fees with fines to follow for the charges. If the charges are not lowered, I am facing 1-5 years in jail in PA. I will have to travel back to Jefferson county for a total of 3 court dates before finding out my verdict.

Again, this is over $20 worth of legally obtained gummies.

I hate to ask for help, but I need it.

Thank you.
Old 11-16-2017, 12:55 PM

Unfortunately weed is not yet legal in Pennsylvania.

Traveling with a schedule 1 drug through an area in which it isn't legal is a bad idea.

I feel bad for the guy but this is why you have to think things through.
Old 11-16-2017, 12:56 PM
Imshi Cycles

Quote:
Originally Posted by cribbit View Post
Unfortunately weed is not yet legal in Pennsylvania.

Traveling with a schedule 1 drug through an area in which it isn't legal is a bad idea.

I feel bad for the guy but this is why you have to think things through.
yea, im sure it did not even occur to him.

the bigger issue is that we are still (as a country) putting people in PRISON for having gummies in their possession...P R I S O N.

gimme a break.
Old 11-16-2017, 01:08 PM
Vendor