The Paceline Forum

The Paceline Forum (https://forums.thepaceline.net/index.php)
-   General Discussion (https://forums.thepaceline.net/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   OT: Talk me out of this (BMW content) (https://forums.thepaceline.net/showthread.php?t=245314)

Hank Scorpio 12-06-2019 07:46 PM

OT: Talk me out of this (BMW content)

So I don't really need a new car but my current one, 2014 Subaru Outback, is about exciting to drive as a fart in church. I know, I know it is paid off, I am a dad, increase my contribution to her 529 account instead, blah blah, blah but coming from a history of sportbikes and sports cars I have that itch. So is this the money pit I am envisioning it may become? I am a decent mechanic and can handle most routine repairs/maintenance myself, large repairs wound have to go back to the shop as I don't have a garage at the present time.

Planning on going to take look tomorrow and test fit the child seat in it.

https://www.paulmillervw.com/exotic-...28c7fc0ec3.htm

No idea why it is listed as an exotic-used.

Dired 12-06-2019 07:47 PM

Great car, go for it.

Sent from my LM-V405 using Tapatalk

molly47 12-06-2019 07:54 PM

bmw

go for it, you only live once

jamesdak 12-06-2019 07:55 PM

Never had a Bimmer I didn't like.

Currently have this 2016 340i M Sport that is a real blast to drive yet practical.

https://pbase.com/jhuddle/image/169251654.jpg

https://pbase.com/jhuddle/image/169251662.jpg

https://pbase.com/jhuddle/image/169251661.jpg

I vote, go for it!

tv_vt 12-06-2019 07:57 PM

Jeez, that seems like a good deal. Very low miles and good condition. Automatics are easier to find than sticks. If that were a manual, it would be a very small needle in a big haystack.