PDA

View Full Version : Questions around black Vitt. Paves?

roguedog
09-19-2011, 09:15 AM
I love my Vitt. Paves but I have a pair that are black (290 tpi). I can't find these any more. I can only find the new 320 tpi green but they won't look good on my bike (red). I'd feel like I was riding the Xmas bike though I've gotten desperate enough to say screw it.

Before I get them and create the Xmas bike, thought I'd ping our brain trust out there.

1. Anyone know if some store still has the black version?
2. I think the black version is supposed to come out soon. Anyone know when?
3. Anyone have tires suggestions that they feel from a ride and flat resistance are equivalent to the Paves?

TIA

phcollard
09-19-2011, 09:39 AM
It might look better than you think on a red bike. Think Italia instead of Xmas :)

1. I could not find a black version and I'm a pro online shopper.
2. I did not know that. Serious?
3. I haven't tried enough tires. Maybe the Conti 4 Seasons or GP4000S?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-CB9mzf5LgKk/TXmBmfHDyOI/AAAAAAAABto/V66BPOxReJk/s1600/web-4.jpg

dekindy
09-19-2011, 10:12 AM
I researched Winter riding tires a couple of years ago and selected these also. Black production is sporadic and could not find any black ones anywhere. I suggest contacting Vittoria directly for production schedules. They looked okay on my bare titanium Legend with red decals but not so good on my blue and pick Colorado.

roguedog
09-19-2011, 10:42 AM
phc -

re: black 320s, when i was searching earlier in the year, i thought i saw a site where it mentioned that the blacks ones would be due by some future date. however, now when i do a search i can't find that comment anywhere. :( btw, thanks for the pic. may give it a try.. and try to replace xmas w/ italia in my psyche

dekindy -

done. duh. i just sent off an email from their site. we'll see if i get an answer.

i have a vague thought of trying the conti 4000s.

phcollard
09-19-2011, 10:56 AM