PDA

View Full Version : OT: Sports Cars

Dave B
05-27-2011, 11:28 AM
In about 18 months I will have my car paid off and want to get rid of it. It is an SUV. I have driven an SUV for so effing long I am kind of sick of them. My wife has an SUV, a cool one I like. She likes it. We will have it for another 4 to 5 years...if all goes well. I just want a new experience. I want to have fun and really enjoy driving.

I have never owned a sports car. I REALLY want one and my beautiful wife also thinks it would be fun. I have very little experience driving a sports car and while I know how to drive pretty well I knwo there will be things with a powerful car I need to learn...gladly so!

I think a mustang or corvette would be a blast and on carmax you can get older ones with decent miles for good prices. With my SUV in trade I wouldn't have to spend a fortune.

Soooo, having a 11 mile round trip (I do commute on days I do not have to drive my daughter to school and pick her up at the bus stop) to work, so do sports cars suck as daily drivers? I mean they all drive, they were built to drive so I don't know why they wouldn't be ok, but I am not sure how finicky they can be.

I want speed and power and the ones I mentioned have both. I amsure there are loads of other options, but any thoughts would be fun to listen to.

dnades
05-27-2011, 11:44 AM
what price range are you looking in?

djg
05-27-2011, 11:48 AM