PDA

View Full Version : Real or Scam?

norcalbiker
05-19-2011, 05:32 PM
My buddy inquired a Pinarello that is for sale. Here is the seller's email.

"Hello I have for sale a Pinarello FP7 Carbon bike. It was bought in 2010 and it is in pristine condition.
It has less than 100 miles on it.
I am not a professional rider, I just fell in love with the looks of this bike.
The bike was a gift from my platoon for my 48th birthday.
This is a gorgeous bike, it is a pleasure to ride it, but I need to let it go, due to an upcoming investment and due to the fact that I am on camp most of my time.
The price is $2500. At this moment I am in an U.S. air force base getting ready for Afghanistan.
I do apologize, I wished that the situation would have been different and talked this over the phone for a much faster communication, but I am able to check my emails 2-3 times a day.
I will wait your response quickly if you want to buy my bike. Regards"

bike22
05-19-2011, 05:38 PM
http://forums.thepaceline.net/showthread.php?t=89703

http://forums.thepaceline.net/showthread.php?t=88813

oldpotatoe
05-19-2011, 05:47 PM
My buddy inquired a Pinarello that is for sale. Here is the seller's email.

"Hello I have for sale a Pinarello FP7 Carbon bike. It was bought in 2010 and it is in pristine condition.
It has less than 100 miles on it.
I am not a professional rider, I just fell in love with the looks of this bike.
This is a gorgeous bike, it is a pleasure to ride it, but I need to let it go, due to an upcoming investment and due to the fact that I am on camp most of my time.
The price is $2500. At this moment I am in an U.S. air force base getting ready for Afghanistan.
I do apologize, I wished that the situation would have been different and talked this over the phone for a much faster communication, but I am able to check my emails 2-3 times a day.
I will wait your response quickly if you want to buy my bike. Regards"