PDA

View Full Version : I need some help - Serotta Anoyomous Group?

Spinsistah
06-02-2005, 04:24 PM
Hi there,

I seriously need some help. According to the people I ride with. :)

I just purchased my third Serotta frame on eBay - a 59cm 2002 Ottrott. I started riding in 2003 on a Specialized Sequoia, a "comfort bike" and quickly moved to a Serotta Fierte, then to a Coeur D'Acier (now known as a CDA, liked the French better). NOW, I'm getting the Ottrott. Half the people I ride with have no idea what this is, wait, just wait til they see this glorious frame built up. I need a triple for big hills, so I have Ultegra 10 speed triple (wish the DA 10 speed triple could be had, sorry Campy guys, but I'm committed to Shimano with wheels, cassettes, etc.), Ksyrium SSC SL TDF wheelset, Ritchey WCS stem and bars, Chris King headset (giving some thought to the ti version, I have silver now), Reynolds F2 fork, Easton EC90 seatpost, Terry saddle.

Thought I'd post on the forum so I could chat with some other Serotta fanatics - we're good people, don't you know?? :)

Keep the rubber side down boys. :)

pale scotsman
06-02-2005, 04:29 PM
The pale one thinks you'll need help only when you personally have more than 10 Serottas. Until then you're ok in my book. :)

vaxn8r
06-02-2005, 04:32 PM
Great! We'll be expecting photos soon.

weisan
06-02-2005, 04:32 PM
Spinsistah-pal, what you just described it's perfectly normal and acceptable behavior in the Serotta land. In fact, sometimes that could be the minimum requirement for new entrants to this forum. Just ask Kevan, as long as we know him, he's been trying to buy his way into the esteemed family with this ugly-looking serotta bike: http://forums.thepaceline.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=3839&stc=1
:rolleyes:

We told him "no deal"...not until he re-paint the bike and denounce his former sinful ways by publicly defacing his Calfee. :D

weisan

Big Dan
06-02-2005, 04:38 PM
We all could use a little help....... :D