PDA

View Full Version : Sidi ergo 2 vs DMT Radial - Anyone?

BdaGhisallo
09-26-2010, 07:08 AM
I am curious about how these two shoes fit in comparison. I know they are both italian and would probably fit similarly, but I am wondering specifically about foot volume. Sidis seem to work for me (and my orthotic) perfectly in terms of volume. I am looking for a shoe with the cleat bolt holes mounted a little further rearward than the Sidi and, from pics I have seen, the DMT may be it.

Can anyone help on either of those?

Thanks,
Geoff

93legendti
09-26-2010, 08:37 AM
Geoff, there have been 2-3 threads comparing Sidi and DMT in the past. They should be easy to find...

pdmtong
09-26-2010, 09:14 AM
I'm no volume expert but FWIW I wear a 44.5 in ergo2 and a 44 in DMT flash

09-26-2010, 12:34 PM
The new DMTs are a bit of a different fit from older models like the Ultimax and Flash, so those older threads may not be of so much use. I was just trying on shoes at Interbike with a couple friends during a slow moment and found the following: