PDA

View Full Version : OT Point and Shoot Camera...again

mike p
07-05-2010, 03:53 PM
Ok, awhile back there was a thread about digital point and shoot cameras. Just so happens my daughter was visiting last weekend and ripped off my small olympus PAS. (ok it was her's. but I had it for the last year, isn't there squatters rights?) I liked it pretty good as it was very small and fit in jersey pocket without knowing it was even there. Also was very easy to download pic's. Quality? Don't really know, seemed ok to me but I'm no pro.
If I remember correctly everyone seemed hot on the canon S90? It looks a little bigger than the olympus in pic's. Does it fit in jersey pocket ok? Also a little more $$. I assume its a better overall camera. I'm looking for a good all around PAS but must be good on the bike! Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Mike

thwart
07-05-2010, 04:09 PM
Just bought an S90 a few weeks ago, partly due to some positive comments here.

Image quality is great. Especially in low light conditions. Size is very good... not as small and light as our older Canon SD1000, but reasonably close.

Way recommended.

Ray
07-05-2010, 04:10 PM
Yeah, all of the recommendations for the S90 got me to take a look at it and now I own one. I'd say that, for the moment (because things change FAST in camera tech these days), its the best P&S out there that will fit comfortably in a jersey pocket.