PDA

View Full Version : Recovery Drinks, anyone?

Rapid Tourist
03-14-2005, 06:40 PM
I tried a new recovery drink recently--Ultragen. Wow, it helped me tremendously in feeling "recovered" and ready to ride more on the day after a long ride. :beer:

Do other forumites use other recovery drinks for use after a long ride? Recommendations?? Thanks.

dave thompson
03-14-2005, 06:50 PM
I've been using Endurox for several years and like what it seems to do for me.

gasman
03-14-2005, 08:14 PM
See the thread on recovery from early last week.
I tried low fat chocolate milk (per a reccomendation) as soon as I walked in the door after riding a hilly 99.61 miles yesterday. It seems to have really helped. I've used Endurox in the past but it is expensive in my mind and the fellow who helped invent Endurox says choclate milk is great also. I second the opinion but will let you know more in the future.

Sandy
03-14-2005, 10:17 PM
You couldn't do the other .39 miles of the ride?? You should have drunk low fat chocolate milk yesterday, not today. :) :)

Sandy

Sandy
03-14-2005, 10:21 PM
You must be onto something with the Utragen. Kevan drank some of it yesterday after a long 2 mile ride. It did wonders for him. He did a 1 1/2 mile ride today. :)

Sandy

shinomaster
03-14-2005, 10:57 PM
Beer seems to work really well for me.

oracle
03-14-2005, 11:00 PM
the best recovery "drink" is the increase of one's LT.

weisan
03-14-2005, 11:25 PM
the best recovery "drink" is the increase of one's LT.

Oracle is true to his words. I learned the lesson the hard way just this past Saturday doing a high-intensity ride without enough LT work and preparation. I managed to stay on, but I paid the price. Multiple cramps...and now, a week burned to recover.

William
03-15-2005, 05:39 AM
What's the drunks recovery drink of choice?

I like Odwalla Superfood. Lean, mean, & green. :cool:

Superfood™: