PDA

View Full Version : OT: TAG Heuer Watch

rugbysecondrow
07-24-2009, 02:06 PM
Question folks. I have an Omega Seamaster (Bond watch) that I really love, although I find the automatic mechanism a little lacking since I don't wear it everyday and I have to reset it often (Iknow I can buy a winding platform though). I am familiar with that quality, but I am looking for something a little different for my wife, specifically a TAG Heuer watche. I am looking to get my wife a gift for her birthday and I thought it would be a good watch for a Professional, Mom, Active person since it seems durable, understated and of good quality. Any Impressions? I am looking a quartz for her since she will likely alternate between this and her sport watch.

See attached for sample of what I am looking at.

As always, thanks!

SoCalSteve
07-24-2009, 02:14 PM
I've owned a Tag watch for about 15 years...Its my second watch (Rolex Submariner is my "go to" watch).

The Tag has been a great watch! Highly recommend.

Steve

slates
07-24-2009, 02:15 PM
I purchased that watch for my wife...holds up well and battery operated so no need for a winder. My wife's has the mother of pearl face with the diamond hour markers and I believe it's water resisten to 200m. It's not as expensive as the Omega's.

Ozz
07-24-2009, 02:17 PM
I've had a TAG quartz watch for about 13 years now....changed the band a couple times, replaced the crown last year, but other than that it has been flawless.

I think the TAG styling is a little masculine for a woman's watch, but if you wife likes it, go for it.

Does she want a dress watch or an everyday watch? My wife has a white gold / diamond Concord for her dress watch, and a Tissot for everyday wear.

Elefantino
07-24-2009, 02:20 PM
I've had one since 1988. Highly recommended.

It's a Rolex for the unpretentious.

CaliFly
07-24-2009, 02:23 PM