PDA

View Full Version : Today's Winter Adventure

FierteTi52
01-16-2005, 04:50 PM
Today in buffalo N.Y. it was 17 degrees and not enough snow for snowshoeing. I decided to ride along the 12 mile bike path down the street from my home on my winter bike. I remember a while back Dirtdigger started a thread encouraging us to take photos on a ride , so here is my adventure. Sure beats being stuck on a trainer.
Jeff

Louis
01-16-2005, 04:58 PM
Looks like a nice ride for winter (assuming no ice on the trail...)

How did you press the buttons on the camera? At temps below 20 I have to wear gloves that really don't allow me to do anything delicate like that...

Louis

RABikes2
01-16-2005, 05:04 PM
Thanks for the great photos! Your ride looked like an adventure. :D

It was around 45 degrees when I started riding today and it went up to 59 degrees; sunny, bright, chilly, and WINDY. ;)

spiderman
01-16-2005, 05:17 PM
inspirational...looks like a sweet ride
thanks for the pics...
i'm thinking it's time
to get out and get with the program!

CNY rider
01-16-2005, 08:46 PM
It seems that in a former life (for me) we were neighbors. I recognized the bike path pix even before the photo of the Amherst sign came up.

Did you end the day in style with a big bucket of duff's wings? That was always my favorite Saturday night treat in WNY: Hockey Night in Canada and a couple dozen of Duff's finest :)

Kevan
01-16-2005, 09:09 PM
That beats my being a coward and instead going to a smelly, humid, spin studio for an hour.

I should be ashamed of myself... :crap:

FierteTi52
01-16-2005, 09:14 PM
CNY Rider,
Small world isn't it? I'm lucky enough to live down the street from the Amherst Museum / bike path start. This is the bike path along Tonanwanda Creek/ Erie Barge Canal, not the bike path near the university.

I know Duff's well. The best chicken wings in town. I used to go there, but gave up fried food 11 years ago. I still watch hockey ( exept this year) and drink Canadian beer.