PDA

View Full Version : serotta weight loss

vqdriver
06-19-2009, 03:56 PM
we're halfway thru the year and maybe we can post how we're all doing so far with our goals.

i know we didn't start until april, but losing some weight was a new years goal for me, so i actually started (half-heartedly) in january. i'm happy to say i've lost 10 pounds since the beginning two months ago. compared to only 3 pounds dropped during the four months prior to the forum challenge, i think the accountability is doing its job as a motivator.

i'm trying to get under 200 for the year, so i've got another 10 to go. i must say tho, the lbs are coming off slower and slower.

Bytesiz
06-19-2009, 05:02 PM
I'm down about 12 pounds since the start. I'd like to loose another 6 pounds. Should be there by the end of the Summer.

Curently I'm down a total of 56 pounds since I started riding again 2.5 years ago.

Ray
06-19-2009, 05:51 PM
I wasn't really part of the whole thing, but I started changing the way I was eating in late February to address a couple of issues, weight being the least of it. But to my surprise, I've lost close to 25 pounds since then. I was up to between 185-190 last winter and now I'm back down to my high school football playing weight of 160-165. I seem to have finally stopped losing and stabilized over the last several weeks, so this might be my "right" weight. Not sure yet if there are a few more pounds to come off in time.