PDA

View Full Version : Attaching multiple files

musgravecycles
01-07-2005, 02:49 PM
I've got a dumb question. I'm new to attaching pictures to posts. How do I attach multiple images to a thread? Thanks

dirtdigger88
01-07-2005, 02:52 PM
the exact same way you do one-

Jason

musgravecycles
01-07-2005, 03:03 PM
So I click on manage attachments. then browse until I find them. Do I put a comma between them?

dave thompson
01-07-2005, 03:10 PM
The way I do it is to browse and upload each pic, until I have all the pics uploaded.

There is a cap on pic size, which I believe is 800 pixels or 140kb, whichever is larger.

musgravecycles
01-07-2005, 03:15 PM
I apoligize for this. How do I resize them smaller? When I try and upload a file it says "the document contains no data." They are a bit big and I need to resize them. Again sorry to waste forum space on this.

dirtdigger88
01-07-2005, 03:18 PM
your computer may have that as an option if you are using something like a photo shop- if not try emailing the pix to yourself- I know in windows xp I am asked to keep the files the same size or reduce them. Pick to reduce them then save the file under say "my docs" then pull it from there

Jason

dave thompson
01-07-2005, 03:23 PM
I apoligize for this. How do I resize them smaller? When I try and upload a file it says "the document contains no data." They are a bit big and I need to resize them. Again sorry to waste forum space on this.
Down load this freeware image resizing program, it's a dandy. http://www.imageresizer.com/ You can even resize pics to make your avatar.

Your pictures must have one of these file extensions: .bmp, .doc, .gif, .jpe, .jpeg, .jpg, .pdf, .png, .psd, .txt, .zip If you are getting a message of "the document contains no data", the program isn't seeing your pic files. What kind of pictures are you trying to upload?

musgravecycles
01-07-2005, 03:27 PM