PDA

View Full Version : First Ride on CSI in a loooong time

csi & legend ti
04-05-2009, 08:55 PM
Took my 1996 CSI out for the first time in a number of years. Wow! I forgot how nice this bike rides.

I was a professional couch potato for a number of years and did no riding. Or anything else for that matter. Then I retired. And found the religion of the "Wheel" once again. The Legend Ti was my prize for dropping close to 90 lbs. I now weigh 150 lbs. The CSI just hung there. Forgotten. Till today.

The ride of the CSI was sublime. Smooth, quick, and fast. The F1 fork felt smooth while going over the rough roads. Climbing was fun. No bottom bracket flex. Just pure joy.

This is not a comparison between the CSI and the Legend Ti, just reflecting on what a really nice lugged steel frame feels like after not riding one for quite a few years.

Happy riding,

Jim

Pete Serotta
04-06-2009, 01:00 AM
Thanks Jim and congratulations on getting back into shape and losing all that weight....

Yes the CSI is a wonderful ride...I took mine out on SAT for we finally had sun. It was built about two years ago by Kelly Bedford and puts a smile on my face every time I ride it.

Post a picture of your two "motivators"> PETE

Ozz
04-06-2009, 08:06 AM
It must have been CSI Saturday....I dropped off my Legend at the shop on Friday, so I rode my CSI for the first time in over a year....I have forgotton what a great ride it is. It was the best ride I've had all year....of course being 60 degrees and sunny helped!

I also had my nice tubulars on rather than the crappy winter wheels I've been riding for the past couple of month. They are a perfect match to the frame.

I need to ride it more often.... :beer:

johnnymossville
04-06-2009, 08:58 AM
Welcome back from CouchWorld! I spent some time there too years ago, but am glad to be back. :) I've been snooping around at CSI frames recently myself, but finances don't allow for even a modest cycling investment at the moment.

93legendti