PDA

View Full Version : Shifting problems with campag 2009

thinpin
02-26-2009, 01:24 PM
I'm still struggling to get a clean run through the cassette with these new centaur shifters.
Adjusting the tension as per the manual(I've been doing this regularly for several years now with no problems) the derailleur shifts perfectly on the 5 smallest sprockets put becomes distinctly noisy and jumpy on the largest 5. Adjusting the tension to make them run smoothly on these large five means the shifting on the smallest five goes to pot!
Having threaded the cables through the shifter there is no way I can fit the outer housing end cap in the hard plastic slot of the hood. So I popped the housing on anyway and threaded it up the cable flush into the slot without the end cap. Could this have anything to do with the problem?
Thanks again guys.

jimcav
02-26-2009, 01:31 PM
I'm still struggling to get a clean run through the cassette with these new centaur shifters.
Adjusting the tension as per the manual(I've been doing this regularly for several years now with no problems) the derailleur shifts perfectly on the 5 smallest sprockets put becomes distinctly noisy and jumpy on the largest 5. Adjusting the tension to make them run smoothly on these large five means the shifting on the smallest five goes to pot!
Having threaded the cables through the shifter there is no way I can fit the outer housing end cap in the hard plastic slot of the hood. So I popped the housing on anyway and threaded it up the cable flush into the slot without the end cap. Could this have anything to do with the problem?
Thanks again guys.
the housing is thinner on the ultrashift cables (you could try shaving down the housing so it will slide into the shifter body). i recently ordered 2 sets of ultra shift cables form ribble and the idiots sent me the old 10 speed ergopower cables

thinpin
02-26-2009, 02:13 PM