PDA

View Full Version : I must live under a rock!!

CarlosContreros
01-17-2009, 11:29 PM
What ever happened to Tinker Suarez...Ned Overend..and the crazy
pierced Cannondale chik that did "downhill" racing??

And my gosh!
I guess 'cause I've been riding my Mavic Open 4_CDs for the past 12 years I
never realized that wheelsets can now cost upwards of $3700.!!

What kind of a difference would a wheelset that costs $1200-$1500. going
to make??

Please forgive me....I'm going to go play with my new-fangled toy....
they call it a cell phone! :bike:

Jeff N.
01-18-2009, 07:54 AM
Ha! Good question. They just faded away.....Jeff N.

CarlosContreros
01-18-2009, 08:08 AM
What ever happened to Tinker Suarez...Ned Overend..and the crazy
pierced Cannondale chik that did "downhill" racing??

Wasn't it Missy Giove?

Wonder what ever happened to Mountain Bike racing?

It was big time once?????????

sn69
01-18-2009, 08:22 AM
He's a regular on the ultra-marathon mountain biking scene. Oh, and he thoroughly whooped my four man team as a soloist. Ned? Still races when the mood strikes him, although I did run into him once at a bagel shop early one morning. I was the only one who recognized him.

Missy? I'm assuming she's skankin' in the mosh pit somewhere, still cool, still marching to beat of her own drummer.

I miss the days when mountain biking was all retro-grouchy and not consumed with hopping off ledges and bombing downhill.

Others? What became of triathletes like Mike Pigg, Christian Bustos, and Karen Smyers (after her first come-back from cancer and the cut leg)? Somewhere at home I've still got the first Spinervals video with, among the likes of Keifel, Wendy Ingraham and Greg Welch, there's a VERY young Tyler Hamilton spinning in the background....

rePhil
01-18-2009, 08:38 AM
From the Boure newsletter:

"Ned Overend has added to his palmares with yet another Cyclocross National Championship in the Masters Men 50-54 Age Group."

jbay
01-18-2009, 08:48 AM