PDA

View Full Version : Cannondale Super Six Experience

alancw3
01-16-2009, 11:03 AM
hey all, anyone have a c'dale supersix that they can give an evaluation on? having had a great experience with the six13 with over 15,000 miles on (size 63cm fits like a glove) and due to the fact that other carbon fiber frames seem to end at 60cm i am interested in acquiring one of these. the 63cm has a 60cm top tube which fits me perfectly in combination with a 120 stem and a zero setback seat post. thanks in advance for any input.

runtimmyc
01-16-2009, 12:34 PM
edit....I though you asked about system six.

I have a friend with a super six and he likes it a lot. Other than that, I have no experience with them.

Lanternrouge
01-16-2009, 01:14 PM
I have a SuperSix and am pretty happy with it, although I have had some issues with regard to chain angle when in the small chainring and the smaller cogs. Other than that, it's a pleasure to ride and handles well. Everyone I know who has is pretty happy and they are especially please with the handling. Mine is a 50cm, so obviously the handling may differ on a larger model.

bigman
01-16-2009, 02:18 PM
Cannondale rep told me for big guys the system six was a better choice than the super - pretty sure they discontinued the systemsix - may only be able to find these used.

1centaur
01-16-2009, 06:38 PM
My comments are searchable, but I am very happy with mine. I had a year 1 Six13 and traded it in for a year one SuperSix. Solid, efficient, takes a single bump very well but does not roll over constant broken pavement with top decile aplomb, light but not very light. No hesitation to take it on a hilly route. I think I called it an engineering achievement more than an artistic one. I think I know why pros like it - it gets the job done very professionally. I like it better with 303s than handbuilts - they match each other's character.

dekindy
01-16-2009, 09:47 PM