PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice about a Colnago

tamh
01-04-2009, 02:56 PM
Hi,
I have a Colnago Master bike that was given to my father-in-law as payment for a plumbing job. I want to sell it, but I have no idea what it is worth. I wrote down some of the info on the bike and was wondering if anyone out there could point me in the right direction for pricing it. There is a sticker that says Gilco Design Columbus, profilo S4. It has Wolber rims on the tires and a Kegal Girardi seat. The bike is in good condition and is silver.
Should I try to sell it to a bike shop or on Craig's list? Also, is there more info that I need to tell people?
Any advice you could offer would be appreciated. Thanks!

rePhil
01-04-2009, 03:07 PM
You could sell it to me! There is so much we need to know. A lot can be answered initially with some detailed photos. Can you post some?
If there is any real value to it, Bike shops and Craigslist won't get you it's value. Ebay would be the best bet, and selling the frame and fork together in one package, components in another, wheels in another will yield the most $$$
To sell it you need to do a little homework and find out what you have, and it's size.

tamh
01-04-2009, 03:20 PM
The picture file size is too large to upload. Any suggestions?
I can also take more photos of the labels if I know what stuff would be helpful.

Ahneida Ride
01-04-2009, 03:24 PM
just use any photo software to resize and then upload and post here.

i am sure the members here can help ya out.

tamh
01-04-2009, 03:28 PM
Thanks. I will give it a try. I will also take some more detailed pictures, because it sounds like I will need them.

tamh
01-04-2009, 03:36 PM
Here are two pictures of the bike. I am going to take some more. Thanks for your help.

cmg
01-04-2009, 04:03 PM