PDA

View Full Version : Any experience of Serotta HSG Ti ?

roadiesean
10-15-2008, 10:42 AM
Hi all

Newbie here, thinking of purloining an HSG Ti and wanted feedback from those in the know. It looks lovely and appears lively, but what are they really like.

I am after a bike to ride, to race and to sportive on. I currently have a Cannondale System Six - way too stiff and short to be compfy on, but great in a sprint, I have a Colnago Master Olympic which I rate as the best all round bike I have ever ridden, it replaces a Colnago Tecnos which always felt a little "light" for me - I am 90kg and more sprinter than climber, and the second best bike I had was a Cannondale CAAD 7, brilliant. Why did they change the geometry ?

So that's me, whats the verdict ? Would the HSG Ti be a good outcome for me ?

Cheers all

Sean

h5gcarb0n
10-15-2008, 02:21 PM
http://link.brightcove.com/services/link/bcpid1078986973/bclid769921165/bctid1118121359
This might help

EDS
10-15-2008, 03:22 PM
I have one. Nice and smooth. Raced it, when healthy, for the past two years. It has a short headtube though so you will need to decide if that is something that works for you. My only complaint is that the frame is a little heavy, which may not be an issue for you.

djg
10-17-2008, 11:04 PM
It's a really good solid road frame -- very stable. If you have one that fits, you should be good to go.

As for the post about the weight . . . there are lighter frames, but mine (54 cm) built up to just 17 lbs complete, with pedals, cages, and computer -- nice build (Chorus mostly), but nothing super light and, frankly, the heaviest fork alpha q makes (the CS10 with the steel steerer was free -- I might replace it, but I've been happy enough with it so far). You could take a pound off the bike without getting very creative. I'll take the ride and the handling.

Pete Serotta
10-18-2008, 07:41 AM