PDA

View Full Version : Andreu

flux
01-03-2008, 09:05 PM
Interesting article. (http://velonews.com/news/fea/13864.0.html) yet painfully vague.

Wonder why?

:argue:

BumbleBeeDave
01-03-2008, 09:14 PM
. . . is it vague? Speaking as a manager myself, I can sympathize with what he says. If I had an opening on my staff and my boss hired somebody behind my back without even mentioning it to me, I'd be very concerned (translation: p*ssed beyond belief). Not just because he might have hired somebody who I have to supervise and work with. But also because it makes a very public, very direct, and very unavoidable statement about his lack of faith in my judgment. It's a pretty direct insult. Sounds like Frankie took it the same way and voted with his feet. If I'd had done to me what Frankie seems to have had done to him by Ball, then I'm not at all sure I could speak about it publicly in as restrained a way as Frankie seems to be doing.

BBD

swoop
01-03-2008, 09:14 PM
that team is a mess right now!

flux
01-03-2008, 09:16 PM
speak about it publicly in as restrained a way as Frankie seems to be doing.

BBD

Yes that's my point. He seems very restrained.

KJMUNC
01-03-2008, 09:21 PM
"Rock Racing does a lot of things that are different from anyone else. They have their own agenda and they have their own goals and they have their own way of setting out to achieve those goals. I'm not entirely comfortable with the way they are hoping to do that."

Sounds like he's inferring that Ball is willing to win at any cost, including hiring very high profile convicted and rumored dopers.

Frankie's gotta be diplomatic....he still wants another DS role and investors/owners don't want a hot-head tattletale for a DS. Good for him from walking away from a train wreck waiting to happen.

BumbleBeeDave
01-03-2008, 09:21 PM
He does seem to be coming across as that. I'm sure he has a few more choice words he could say about Mr. B if he weren't on the record.

BBD

e-RICHIE
01-03-2008, 09:24 PM