PDA

View Full Version : Eddy Merckx is a sweet heart..

shinomaster
08-05-2004, 01:02 AM
I was looking in the new picture book about Lance Armstrong the other day by Graham Watson. It is a wonderful book with excellent pictures that brings back some nice memories of my youth, as I started riding when Lance was just turning Pro.

Anyway, there was a tribute written by super star Eddy Merckx about Lance that was without a doubt the nicest, most thoughtful, bit of prose that has ever been written about Lance. Eddy must truly love and admire Armstrong. That says a lot about both of these men.

Sandy
08-05-2004, 06:32 AM
You should read what Sweet Pea (Kevan) writes about me. It would make you blush.....

So Super Sweet So Supersonic Speedy So Serotta Sandy

Roy E. Munson
08-05-2004, 06:41 AM
Eddys comments towards Lance weren't so nice when Lance sailed past Axel at Liege last year. :argue:

coylifut
08-05-2004, 08:08 AM
Edy was a frequent visitor to Lance on his death bead. Lance has described him as a father figure.

Roy E. Munson
08-05-2004, 08:15 AM
Lance is dead??????????????

OldDog
08-05-2004, 09:18 AM
Nobody believes me!!!! Find my earlier posts, Lance is Gov't project testing new technologies!!!!

Roy E. Munson
08-05-2004, 09:20 AM
EPO is not a new product :D :D

bostondrunk
08-05-2004, 09:53 AM
I just don't think its right to be makin fun of the guy who's bangin' Sheryl Crow!

BumbleBeeDave
08-05-2004, 10:05 AM
Since meeting you I have lost my capacity to blush!

Seriously, though, keep in mind that "celebrity" dedications in books are not always written by the celebrities themselves, any more than "celebrity" biographies are really written by the celebrities themselves.

BBDave

M_A_Martin
08-05-2004, 10:34 AM
I dunno...have you heard her latest?

I liked her earlier stuff, but I think the woman should not be allowed to produce her own music...maybe it will grow on me.

Dr. Doofus
08-05-2004, 03:29 PM
Dear Musical Mary: