PDA

View Full Version : Gulp

iml
12-27-2007, 01:51 PM
I just bought a new complete HSG Ti with an Alpha Q GS-10, Ultegra 10, and Ksyrium Equipes for $1,850. All brand new. Wow. I'll strip the bike and use the Ultegra stuff and wheels for my wife's 'cross bikes.

I've been racing an Anvil steel frame since 2002. It's a 57.7 effective TT, moderately sloping, bad-*** racing frame. I love it, but it's time for a new race rig. I suppose I didn't need a new race bike, but at the price, I felt compelled to act.

Wow.

Viper
12-27-2007, 02:09 PM
This thread is wortless without pics or stories of the slave version of Princess Leia. :)

BumbleBeeDave
12-27-2007, 02:19 PM
. . . there are any more to be had for that price? . . .

And I don't suppose . . . you're going to tell use where WE could buy them? . . . :rolleyes: :crap:

BBD

shinomaster
12-27-2007, 02:20 PM
I just bought a new complete HSG Ti with an Alpha Q GS-10, Ultegra 10, and Ksyrium Equipes for $1,850. All brand new. Wow. I'll strip the bike and use the Ultegra stuff and wheels for my wife's 'cross bikes.

I've been racing an Anvil steel frame since 2002. It's a 57.7 effective TT, moderately sloping, bad-*** racing frame. I love it, but it's time for a new race rig. I suppose I didn't need a new race bike, but at the price, I felt compelled to act.

Wow.

Did you buy it on the street from a crack dealer? ***?

Steelhead
12-27-2007, 02:33 PM
Have their been any recent break ins at your LBS/Serotta Dealer? Sounds too good to be true to me. The retail value of the group alone is worth that. Yikes.

iml
12-27-2007, 04:28 PM
Have their been any recent break ins at your LBS/Serotta Dealer? Sounds too good to be true to me. The retail value of the group alone is worth that. Yikes.