PDA

View Full Version : who makes the smallest seat bag?

Gothard
08-09-2007, 01:25 PM
Years ago I remember seeing a tiny seat bag that was "inside" the sadle, that is, above the rails. I think it was a blackburn(?).
Anyone remembers these, or has a good lead on a *small* seat bag?

MassBiker
08-09-2007, 02:05 PM
Pedros make a nice small bag that fits nicely under the seat.
:beer:

sbornia
08-09-2007, 02:24 PM
I have been using Timbuk2's medium-sized bag for the last six months, and really like it a lot -- very durable ballistic nylon material, nice aero/wedge shape, and super-strong velcro straps. I can jam 2 spare tubes, 2 CO2 cartridges, a tire lever, and a small multi-tool in it. They also make a smaller one, see the linked page below for measurements, which probably can hold 1 tube and another small item or two.

http://www.timbuk2.com/tb2/products/accessories/bike-seat-pack

My local REI seems to stock different colors than those listed on the mfg's site -- like black for the small and medium bags.

itsflantastic
08-09-2007, 02:33 PM
Pedros make a nice small bag that fits nicely under the seat.
:beer:

+1 I use their tiny bag. . . it'sa nice..

cadence90
08-09-2007, 02:38 PM
I have a Sci-Con bag that is small but still works well (access, mounting, etc.). Some of the really small ones are a pain to get stuff in and out of.

Gothard
08-09-2007, 03:14 PM
I had the sci-com too, but the Brooks rails width do not suit their quarter turn attachment setup.

raven
08-09-2007, 04:21 PM
Jandd makes a nice and durable one. Comes in 8 colors too.

http://www.jandd.com/search_results.asp?txtsearchParamTxt=&txtsearchParamCat=3&txtsearchParamType=ALL&txtsearchParamMan=ALL&txtsearchParamVen=ALL&txtFromSearch=fromSearch&iLevel=2&subcat=4

Mini-tool Bag
Volume: 24 ci/ 0.4 ltr
Dimensions: 2.5 x 5 x 1.75 (in)/ 6 x 13 x 4 (cm)
Weight: 1.3 oz/ 40 g
Material: Dupont Cordura®

Moosedryvr
08-09-2007, 04:45 PM