PDA

View Full Version : Happy Feet

Tom Kellogg
08-01-2007, 11:47 AM
:p

Shimano R-300 custom fit. Holy Moley! They feel like the straps aren't even done up, but your foot can't move at all. Super comfy ... functionally, they are amazing BUT,...

boy are they ugly! Can you say "Moon Boots?" I love them anyway. Others?

znfdl
08-01-2007, 11:55 AM
Can you convince my wife that I need a pair ;)

Buzz
08-01-2007, 11:58 AM
I have been using them for about 3 months now. Real good. We were actually able to re mold them a second time to better accomodate a bunion. Thumbs up.

Ray
08-01-2007, 12:09 PM
Felt so good and the sole is so stiff that I converted my 'road only' bike to SPD and now I ride with walkable shoes on EVERY ride. The 'platform' feels just as secure and stable with spd using these shoes as it did using my big-*** Looks with my various roadie shoes. VERY comfortable.

-Ray

72gmc
08-01-2007, 12:20 PM
Thanks for the report, Tom (and Ray and Buzz). I have a feeling custom-molded shoes are in my future. Although I will probably go the podiatrist/Rocket 7 route... don't tell my wife

Waldo
08-01-2007, 12:42 PM
:p

Shimano R-300 custom fit. Holy Moley! They feel like the straps aren't even done up, but your foot can't move at all. Super comfy ... functionally, they are amazing BUT,...

boy are they ugly! Can you say "Moon Boots?" I love them anyway. Others?

Tom, a question:

What happens on long, hot rides, when feet swell? How do the shoes accomodate that?

mcteague
08-01-2007, 01:01 PM