PDA

View Full Version : Would you.....

rinconryder
07-18-2007, 09:54 AM
Fly in a plane that was made by 16 car engineers? Probably not...I mean who really gives a sh#* that Saab is made by 16 jet engineers?????? It's a car, not a jet. Furthermore, I imagine these 16 engineers were probably part of some sort of layoff or were canned - I am no engineer, but I would imagine that in the hierarchy of engineering, desigining cars is somewhere below desigining a jet.

On another note, I am really enjoying the high life commercials.

mdeeds71
07-18-2007, 09:56 AM
Fly in a plane that was made by 16 car engineers? Probably not...I mean who really gives a sh#* that Saab is made by 16 jet engineers?????? It's a car, not a jet. Furthermore, I imagine these 16 engineers were probably part of some sort of layoff or were canned - I am no engineer, but I would imagine that in the hierarchy of engineering, desigining cars is somewhere below desigining a jet.

On another note, I am really enjoying the high life commercials.

Yeah I agree...Now if it came w/ a few missiles and radar for those road rage moments well...I may consider it. :D

darylb
07-18-2007, 10:37 AM
Yeah, well those push up things were invented by a Navy Seal! I GOTTA GET SOME OF THOSE!! :banana:

benb
07-18-2007, 11:10 AM
Saab was an aircraft company first and foremost, and still is.

Saab cars are not really Saab anymore.. Saab is the aircraft company, the cars are General Motors.

ISTR hearing a rumor GM was selling the car stuff back to Saab though.

I freakin hate their Tour de France commercials!

Last Sunday I did a century and I waited the whole day to see a Saab. Finally some jerk buzzed us and honked at us and I got to try and lighten the mood by asking everyone if they knew Saab was founded by 16 aircraft engineers.

Ahneida Ride
07-18-2007, 11:15 AM
Saab was an aircraft company first and foremost, and still is.