PDA

View Full Version : SWAG, Baby!!!! . . . Yeee-HA!

BumbleBeeDave
12-25-2003, 12:51 PM
Well, I hope everyone has had a merry holiday so far, with warm fuzzy cuddles, egg nog and stocking stuffers, kisses from sweet little children, and the relaxation of the Christmas spirit.

But, hey, we cyclists know what Christmas is REALLY about . . .

SWAG! FREE STUFF! [COLOR=red]

PILES AND PILES OF CYCLING BOOTY! [COLOR=red]

So cough up, folks! Whaddya got?

Here’s mine:
--LBL DVD from WCP
--Tour de France yellow polo shirt--waay cool!
--Pace skull cap--no do-rag tail and I’ve wanted to try one.
--Topeak Alien RX to replace the $5 POS I’ve been carrying for the past two years.
--Pearl Izumi ninja face mask.
--One of those great Graham Watson posters for framing.
--The Stick, for alternately massaging my aching calves and adjusting Bruce K’s attitude--when I ever finally catch up to him!

No Ottrott with full DA and Topolinos, but hey, I did OK!

BBDave

Kevin
12-25-2003, 02:04 PM
BBDave,

You did pretty well. I got the new ASSOS Rubi jacket with the Serotta 'Credo' design.

I wish you luck on the Ottrott with DA and Topolinos. If you are good you never know what Santa will bring. Santa gave me an Ottrott ST with Record and carbon cranks for Christmas last year. I guess I was a much better boy last year. I got the Topolinos for Father's day. I think the reduction in this year's Christmas gift can be blamed on last year's gifts. I enjoyed the new ride so much that I was always out riding. When you are not home Santa feels neglected and buys smaller gifts. My New Year's resolution will be to find a happy medium between the Ottrott and my wife. Until New Years I will hang out on the forum.

Merry Christmas.

Kevin

Spectrum Bob
12-25-2003, 03:47 PM
I am not doing too badly

So far I got a 7 - 11 jersey and the promise on a Mavic Wintech computer with cadence as soon as my wife can find one.

I also bought myself some am fib gloves as a present to myself.

Happy Holidays