PDA

View Full Version : Sidi Ergo 1 and 2 shoes

saab2000
06-11-2007, 04:11 PM
The end of the life of my Time shoes is probably in sight. I hope to get through the rest of this season on them but then they will probably have to be retired. The shoes I am considering are the Sidi Ergo 2. They are spendy though!! But what I have read about them is positive and I know that Sidis work for my feet. I have had them before with no issues. There will be a period of adjustment after years on Times, but I am sure I can adjust.

Along with this, I am thinking strongly of trying the Dura-Ace PD-7810. This seems like the pedal to beat nowadays, especially in its revised form.

Who can give a good review of the Sidi shoes?

How 'bout the Shimano 7810 pedal? It has been slightly revised with a larger contact platform and supposedly even a mm or so lower stack height.

What's the scoop?

Delpo
06-11-2007, 04:19 PM
I have been using the Sidi Ergo 1's for a few months now and find them and incredible combination of weight, comfort, and power transfer. The fit is impressive and the best I can say for them is that you forget about them.

Delpo

Moosedryvr
06-11-2007, 04:26 PM
+1 for Sidi Ergo 1s.
If Sidis work for your feet, these are awesome shoes. Seriously, they are slipper comfortable, yet provide a solid, stiff platform for pedaling. I am constantly on the e-bay hunt for another new pair in my size so I'll have a backup when the current pair wear out (which thanks to all the replaceable parts should be a long time).

Shawn G.

saab2000
06-11-2007, 04:30 PM
+1 for Sidi Ergo 1s.
If Sidis work for your feet, these are awesome shoes. Seriously, they are slipper comfortable, yet provide a solid, stiff platform for pedaling. I am constantly on the e-bay hunt for another new pair in my size so I'll have a backup when the current pair wear out (which thanks to all the replaceable parts should be a long time).

Shawn G.

Moosdryver - did you get my PM that one time about the flying?