PDA

View Full Version : Opinions - Graham Baxter tours

khjr
04-05-2007, 07:04 PM
I'm considering Graham Baxter for a tour - desired level of support is minimal - I want someone to pick a route, rent hotels, carry my stuff, and feed me edible food per agreement. I'm a competent bike mechanic, but would like a ride if I break something irreparably or get caught in the storm of the century. Experiences? direct or otherwise

Thanks,
Karl

dbrk
04-05-2007, 07:26 PM
In 2000 I met up with the Graham Baxter Tour that took a bus load to see Paris-Roubaix. They knew exactly what they were doing and it was a great day. This wasn't a riding tour, just a go-see-the-race opportunity. My conclusion was that it was well worth the cost because unless you knew exactly where to go, you'd see very little of the race without their guidance.
So I can say I had a really positive experience with this outfit.

dbrk

PanTerra
04-05-2007, 10:35 PM