PDA

View Full Version : Dear Mr. Campagnolo,

catulle
01-29-2007, 05:24 PM
You may or may not read this blog, but maybe someone will let you know what your consumers are thinking. First, though, be aware that I have been buying Campagnolo parts for the past forty years. I have never bought a bicycle part of another brand unless Campagnolo didn't build it (saddles, for instance.)

Anyway, although I perfectly understand that the world spins around and around, and that manufacturers need to go with the times, it is with a great deal of dismay that I've received the news that you will no longer build sliver Record components. I feel betrayed; as simple as that. If for the longest time you offered the consumer the choice of silver or black, why abandon loyal old timers in order to run after the money of the fashionable young? Shame on you.

Just as you "evolve" I can evolve and switch brands. See, it takes two to tango; and to tangle, too. As a matter of fact, I don't buy Nike running shoes because they change so damn much. If I like a pair of Nike shoes, by the time I'm ready to replace those shoes they are no longer availabe. Assics or New Balance, on the other hand, do change but they keep a consistency in their product line that let's you return over and over again.

Ok, so Nike has very little to do with silver or black, that might be so but when you feel the brand has left you behind or out of the loop, you are forced to move somewhere else. Just saying, Mr. Campagnolo.

Hey, take good care. And bring back the silver parts, atmo...

znfdl
01-29-2007, 05:56 PM
You may or may not read this blog, but maybe someone will let you know what your consumers are thinking. First, though, be aware that I have been buying Campagnolo parts for the past forty years. I have never bought a bicycle part of another brand unless Campagnolo didn't build it (saddles, for instance.)