PDA

View Full Version : OT - Who watched the Space-X launch?

Bruce K
05-30-2020, 02:27 PM
And did anyone see it live?

Actually got a little teary eyed seeing a launch from Cape Canaveral again.

BK

RFC
05-30-2020, 02:33 PM
Watching it now. We need some good news.

Tz779
05-30-2020, 02:35 PM
Watching it now. We need some good news.

agreed.

Mike V
05-30-2020, 02:37 PM
Yep

I like all the camera views. Thoroughly impressed.

gasman
05-30-2020, 02:42 PM
Watching on tv and computer with different feeds.
I watched the final Shuttle launch in 2011 and been looking forward to this happening.

Spaghetti Legs
05-30-2020, 02:43 PM
I tuned in about 30 seconds too late to see the liftoff. Agree, very good to see something good happen. Too bad video cut out on the booster landing. That is truly and amazing sight.

Bruce K
05-30-2020, 02:46 PM
As a teacher I am hopeful this will inspire a new generation of scientists, mathematicians, innovators, and explorers.

BK

pbarry
05-30-2020, 02:47 PM
Thanks for the heads-up! 🌈

KJMUNC
05-30-2020, 02:49 PM
That was awesome. My 11yr old has been completely geeked out about this....pretty cool to see him experience his first launch.

commandcomm
05-30-2020, 03:10 PM
I love to watch these. I am always in awe of people who are smart, technical and imaginative enough to figure out to make something like this work.

exapkib
05-30-2020, 03:13 PM
Watched it with my boys. Wonderful experience--amazing what they can do with the video these days. So different from watching launches back in the day (I'm from the generation that watched the Challenger tragedy live in class at school.).

Loved watching Stage 1 make its way back to Earth. Incredible.

What a time we live in.

duff_duffy
05-30-2020, 03:16 PM
That was awesome!

duff_duffy
05-30-2020, 03:18 PM
Totally agree.....based on age of many of the support teams and engineers I saw they will be doing amazing things for years to come.