PDA

View Full Version : Tutorial - How to heat mold Bont Cycling shoes

bianchi10
05-30-2020, 10:21 AM
I know there have been several forum members who have asked how to heat mold there Bont shoes. Some people have tried and had issues, while others simply don't know the process. I've been working with Bont cycling for the last 2 years, managing their social media and taking photos. I have been using Bont shoes well before I ever partnered with them as I see a huge benefit to their design/shape. They asked me to put together a video tutorial that could help customers understand the heat molding process. On my instagram page, I'm frequently asked how to do this, so I know the demand for others to know is out there. Figured I would post it here as well, in case anyone was needing the help.

cheers!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_fwfdBy2SYM

Veloo
05-30-2020, 10:32 AM
Very well done. Great that you got a microphone.
So surprised when I see "professionals" not making the effort for decent audio.

bianchi10
05-30-2020, 10:51 AM
Very well done. Great that you got a microphone.
So surprised when I see "professionals" not making the effort for decent audio.

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback and happy to hear you approved. Video is all new to me. My world has revolved around photography for the last 8 years and I still feel like a rookie with that! I know there are many things that could be improved with the video, but with my experience and budget for new gear, I'm happy with the outcome. More importantly, Bont was SUPER stoked with the outcome, so it must not be TOO bad :D. I'm hoping that with the more experience I get, the more efficient I will become which will in turn generate higher quality videos.

Veloo
05-30-2020, 11:30 AM
Here are my 2+ cents

Nice that it has a (very) quick intro instead of holding the viewer hostage for 60 seconds with annoying combinations of graphics and music.

Background music doesn't overpower what you have to say.