PDA

View Full Version : Ornot Clothing Fit

charliedid
04-25-2020, 03:47 PM
Hi all,

Just received a couple new pieces (house vest and LW LS jersey) and I am a bit surprised at how snug (race fit) these pieces are. I have an older jacket and SS jersey that are size L and they fit very differently. Granted I am a bit chubby ( I'm still a skinny guy) and can't fathom ordering an XL as it seems absurd to me.

Anybody have any thoughts on this? I reached out to them for some actual dimensions to see if it makes sense. Sleeves (generous in length really) and body length feel right it's just the "girth" that I am after.

Am I just fat? :eek::confused:;)

livesadventure
04-25-2020, 04:17 PM
The fit for ornot clothing has developed a lot in the last few years.

House jerseys, vests and jackets have a much more slim, performance fit, while the work jerseys and casual t's are more generous

I've been wearing ornot consistently for about five years and while I still wear the same sizes, things have slimmed and tapered mostly all around. I like that. The vest is the biggest change I think, my original vest nearly hangs on me, while the new one is snug.

They are building a fit lookbook currently to give people real-world examples of fit. You can see examples on some product pages i.e. the last picture here (that's me) https://www.ornotbike.com/collections/mens-cycling-jerseys/products/work-jersey-obsidian. I believe covid interrupted much of that progress, unfortunately.

AngryScientist
04-25-2020, 04:36 PM
maybe it's our #corona15 showing :)

charliedid
04-25-2020, 04:41 PM
The fit for ornot clothing has developed a lot in the last few years.

House jerseys, vests and jackets have a much more slim, performance fit, while the work jerseys and casual t's are more generous