PDA

View Full Version : BMC La Cabra

mtb_frk
04-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Anyone else see it posted? Looks pretty cool for a monster crosser.

From Blac Mountain Cycles FB page.

Is it tomorrow? I figure something new and positive is in order to take your mind off the current chronic Covid cloud. So, here is La Cabra.
I’ve been working on this since 2018. More and more people seemed to want to fit bigger tires in their MCD, but I didn’t want to just redo the MCD for bigger tires. I wanted something different. Since I’ve been riding mountain bikes with drop bars for over 30 years and people have been asking for a mountain bike…
La Cabra is a drop bar mountain bike. It’s a wholly new frame compared to any other Black Mountain Cycles frames. Lots of braze-ons, internal routing for a dropper post, 1x or 2x compatible, up to 27.5” x 2.8” or 29” x 2.4”… That’s all the details I think are necessary right now.
All questions will be answered in due time. It’s still 6-8 months out, but I know people have been waiting for this and I think everyone needs something good to look forward to. And I think this is good. Real good. And real fun.
#blackmtncycles #lacabra #dropbarmountainbike #notsuspensioncorrected

doomridesout
12-24-2020, 12:24 AM
Bumping this thread rather than starting a new one.

I bought a mountain bike earlier this year but considering that I suck and am basically just a roadie on fire roads, I'm thinking about moving parts over to one of these and selling the MTB. My use case is to cover everything my lighter duty allroad bike can't do. Discuss.

https://blackmtncycles.com/tech-info/la-cabra-frame-tech/
https://blackmtncycles.com/frames/la-cabra-frames/
https://www.instagram.com/p/CGp_nakFUAb/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

charliedid
12-24-2020, 10:04 AM
Depends

Do you need an "Adventure" bike or just a dirt road bike? If the latter I'd buy something lighter and more roadie.

doomridesout
12-24-2020, 10:09 AM