PDA

View Full Version : A New Youtube Channel

bianchi10
03-26-2020, 03:50 PM
Hello all,

I just started a new Youtube channel and wanted to share. Sure its a shameless plug, but honestly it's more than that for me. I'm very passionate about cycling, but have gone through many frustrating moments to get to a point where I can fully enjoy myself on the bike. I've made SO many mistakes over the years from wrong fit, poor choices, trying to fix something on my own without knowing how to properly do it and many other things. I still don't know all there is to know, in fact I'm still very far from it. However, I've learned from a lot of those mistakes and simply want to help others who may have been where I was when I started out from making the same mistakes I have.

While I dabble with photography, video media is far from something I'm comfortable with. I'm new to learning the settings and how to edit. I have always been on the creative side so I can vision how I want something to look and have been able to come up with some videos that weren't too bad. Still lots to learn in how to piece the story together and become more efficient, but hoping that will come with time.

I posted my first 3 videos today and have received a fair amount of good feedback. More importantly, I've been contacted from others around the world telling me that I've helped them with things they too have been frustrated with, but didn't know how to resolve or make the right decision. That in itself has been absolutely heart warming and satisfying.

Since we are all in a community of cycling and share a common bond, I wanted to pass along my page in hopes that just maybe, there would be someone else in the shadows that I could help. As mentioned above, this isn't about growing as many followers as I can. It will obviously help give better exposure to my content, but that isn't my goal. Just want to help those who have been in the place of frustration like I was so often.