PDA

View Full Version : Serotta Colorado Carbon?

A1A
11-14-2019, 02:59 PM
Over on the Bay TPC is listing a Serotta Carbon Custom size large that is spec'ed as full carbon frame and fork. Didn't realize such a thing existed? Kind of looks like a Meivici but not sure? Just curious what the heck it is, probably too big for me anyway. Bright red, will be noticable going down the road for sure...

oliver1850
11-14-2019, 03:16 PM
That may be an Attack. The Attack had "CorsionCore" carbon tubing, while the Meivici had "C5C CorsionCore" tubing. I don't think the Attack was made very long. It shows in the 2007 catalog but not the 2008.

farmallguy
11-14-2019, 03:20 PM
I'm no expert but it looks like an early, maybe 2007, Carbon HSG. The location of the down tube cable guides are the same as the 2007 catalog for the HSG. Just a guess.

farmallguy
11-14-2019, 03:27 PM
Oliver1850, you are probably right about that being an Attack. I forgot about those. And that looks like a TC3 sticker as opposed to a TC2 which would make it an Attack.

oliver1850
11-14-2019, 03:37 PM
I'm no expert but it looks like an early, maybe 2007, Carbon HSG. The location of the down tube cable guides are the same as the 2007 catalog for the HSG. Just a guess.

Could be. I think the HSG and Attack were basically the same except the Attack was custom. A 220 mm head tube with a 56 cm top tube seems likely to be custom. The last stock geometry chart I have is supposed to be from 2004 but no head tube lengths or stack heights are included. The 2007 catalog says to go to the website for HSG information. Maybe it can be found on the wayback machine.

A1A
11-14-2019, 04:02 PM