PDA

View Full Version : OT: fine watches

Avispa
12-20-2006, 08:57 AM
Well, we've talked about wines, beer, guns, women on the furm, etc.

Let's talk about watches. These nice pieces of jewelry that we so admire...

I once had a very old Omega that my grand father used. He did not take good care of it and it is now, not good.

Personally, I have strated to collect Omegas, not that I have too many; watches are pricey like Serottas. I like the Seamasters, with the exception of the models they have cannibalized like the classic "James Bond" one. The original looks good, but the current models look as if they have been made for children.

I've heard that many other brands like Breitling are just no good... But this is not my personal opinion. I am a novice watch connosieur.

Tell us about your watches.

ergott
12-20-2006, 09:09 AM
Mine takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'

atmo
12-20-2006, 09:14 AM
atmo

Xyzzy
12-20-2006, 09:17 AM
I don't even own a watch, but someday...

http://forums.thepaceline.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=18555&stc=1

Kevan
12-20-2006, 09:19 AM
always neutral.

Grant McLean
12-20-2006, 09:20 AM

Sandy
12-20-2006, 09:25 AM
always neutral.

I didn't even know that you could tell time. :)

Father Time

Kevan
12-20-2006, 09:28 AM
I didn't even know that you could tell time. :)

Father Time

why don't cha?

dbrk
12-20-2006, 09:29 AM
"Fine" watches evoke many of the same responses and feelings as "fine" bicycles. Why do I think that?