PDA

View Full Version : OT: Any BBC Radio Devotees?

YesNdeed
07-04-2019, 08:51 PM
I've been streaming and downloading shows on the BBC for about 15 years, and BBC 6 Music has been my go-to for maybe 7. Or at least since Gilles Peterson Jumped ship from Radio 1. I occasionally go over to Radio 3 for Late Junction. The BBC iPlayer app is like an ongoing museum for the ears to me. Between that and Spotify, that's pretty much how I listen to music. I listen to news mostly on local radio, but the app is great for world news.

Here's one (https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m0006f25) for Tour vibes, not OT.

kramnnim
07-04-2019, 10:17 PM
I listened to Chris Moyles when he was still on R1...still listen to Scott Mills' podcast.

Idris Icabod
07-04-2019, 10:35 PM
When I lived in Manchester, Mark and Lard had the 10 to midnight slot on R1. I lived about 5 minutes from where they broadcast and threw snowballs at the studio one time and Lard came out and threw some back.

YesNdeed
07-04-2019, 10:42 PM
When I lived in Manchester, Mark and Lard had the 10 to midnight slot on R1. I lived about 5 minutes from where they broadcast and threw snowballs at the studio one time and Lard came out and threw some back.

Lol, brilliant!

oliver1850
07-04-2019, 10:55 PM
I probably haven't heard a live BBC broadcast in at least 40 years - about the time my Heathkit short wave tuner died. Links?

YesNdeed
07-05-2019, 12:20 AM
I probably haven't heard a live BBC broadcast in at least 40 years - about the time my Heathkit short wave tuner died. Links?

What was the last show you heard? YouTube search Maida Vale for some great performances. Of course, The Cure (https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m0006t9s). Last weekend.

uno-speedo
07-05-2019, 02:33 PM