PDA

View Full Version : Co-Motion experience anyone

Johnnysmooth
02-04-2019, 06:50 PM
Was in LBS recently and they had a few Co-Motions on display. Nice looking bikes, thoughtful build for touring, gravel grinding etc.

Anyone have direct experience with company and can share their opinions, likes, dislikes, etc?

Spinner
02-04-2019, 06:54 PM
A great company and great products. You won't be disappointed.

zap
02-04-2019, 07:01 PM
We have 2 CoMo tandems, the oldest is a fillet brazed frame that we ordered 27 years ago. Took it out for a fastish 55 mile ride Saturday. Our other tandem is S&S coupled.

Solid bike frames with great racing tandem (especially the old DE) handling.

I have no experience with their single geo but looking at the online specs, looks solid for the given app.

bikinchris
02-04-2019, 07:11 PM
Co-Motion has a stellar reputation in the tandem and touring bike world. You should have no problem.

gasman
02-04-2019, 07:23 PM
I’ve got a steel fillet-brazed cross/gravel/commuter that has taken a beating without a problem for over a decade.
Great company. They are local so I got to check out my bike as it was being built. The employees and owners are passionate about bikes.
You can’t go wrong.

eddief
02-04-2019, 07:41 PM
i took a 45 minute tour at the HQ and was blown away by how they do what they do. To some degree off-the-shelf gorgeous "production" bikes, but they can make jewelry if you know what you want and you are willing to pay the price.

PaMtbRider
02-04-2019, 09:51 PM
I have a Co-Motion Nor'wester that I have been very happy with. I've had it since 2007, have flown with it several times, and the paint still looks good. We have also had a Co-Motion tandem. They have probably made more S&S coupled bikes than all others combined.

colbyh
02-04-2019, 11:25 PM
Very happy with my Co-Motion Lucifer (alu CX racer) turned into an allroad beast. Classy touches mixed with utilitarian features that all add up to a really fun bike to ride.

ORMojo