PDA

View Full Version : Who's riding widely different sizes?

tsarpepe
02-02-2019, 03:19 PM
I'm one of those people. My SS is 58cm TT, my Serotta Legend is 61, and my IF Club Racer is 63. Each has a different feel, of course, but none is uncomfortable (I do run different stems and stacks) . In general, I believe that the human body is a pretty adaptable thing, and have always wondered at people who make a big deal over 0.5cm. I guess if I were racing for a living, I'd feel compelled to dial in some ideal size frame. But since I am not, I just ride whatever bikes I happen to own. Who else is on the low-res spectrum when it comes to sizing?

Mike V
02-02-2019, 03:43 PM
Paging everyone's Pal!

jtbadge
02-02-2019, 03:46 PM
I ride a slightly different fit (drop, reach, etc.) based on what terrain and what kind of riding I'll be doing on a bike, but the actual frames I have on hand right now are all within 5-10mm any direction of each other.

weisan
02-02-2019, 03:50 PM
Paging everyone's Pal!

Who's calling me?

Sorry ah...now in different time zone, just woke up.

How can I help?

Ken Robb
02-02-2019, 03:53 PM
Grant Petersen feels that many riders can get comfy on bikes of different sizes by playing with stems and seat posts. I have been ok on a 58cm and really good on 60-62 cm because I like my bars up around my saddle height. Top tubes varied from 57.5 to 60 cm.

Saxon
02-02-2019, 04:16 PM
My bikes range from a 50 to a 55. I’ve got the smaller bike set up much more aggressively.

jamesdak
02-02-2019, 04:36 PM
My bikes range from 53 cm

http://www.pbase.com/jhuddle/image/163817826.jpg

to 57 cm

http://www.pbase.com/jhuddle/image/168355729.jpg

All have the same saddle height and setback in relation to the bottom bracket and the same reach from the center of the saddle to the handlebars. Only real variation is how I set the saddle to bar drop.

azrider
02-02-2019, 04:41 PM
56-62 frames in the queue