PDA

View Full Version : Rock Lobster moving shop

CMiller
05-22-2018, 02:05 AM
https://rocklobstershop.blogspot.com/2018/05/22-years.html

" I have moved the shop several times before so this is not something I have no experience with. Many people have volunteered to help and make the move easier for me- I am very thankful for all the offers and no doubt will benefit from all the generosity. I'll be listing some stuff for sale- materials and maybe some bikes as well- all will be priced to go- money to offset the cost of moving and inevitable downtime.

While I am not happy that I am moving I do feel that there's a good chance I'll find a good spot with less stress from the powers that be. I also do not regret in any way my time here and consider it incredible good fortune that I had a chance to spend the bulk of my professional life here. I'll miss this place- a lengthy chapter is now coming to a close and a new one is beginning."

Santa Cruz is going through a big transition, sad to see Paul being moved out. I hope he finds a new spot quick and can keep his great pricing. Until then keep an eye out on possible deals to help fund his move!

Lionel
05-22-2018, 04:01 AM
It sucks, sounds like they raised the rent on him significantly or are trying to get him out. I hope he finds another spot pronto. Great affordable frames.

nobuseri
05-22-2018, 05:04 AM
Here’s to hoping he can find an affordable spot soon. His prices are very competitive and I hope they can stay that way.

sfghbiker
05-22-2018, 08:46 AM
my rock lobster frame is great. I really liked going down there to get fitted and measured and then hanging out when I picked it up. According to his blog he is looking at a number of local spots so hopefully will stay in the area. might be a good idea if you are the one fence to call him up and put down a deposit to show support. really a good builder.

FlashUNC
05-22-2018, 09:21 AM
He's one of the best and that shop is/was unreal to visit. Just so much cool stuff.