PDA

View Full Version : OT: My YouTube Debut

ti_boi
10-10-2006, 02:02 AM
Well if it is good enough for google and their billions it is good enough for me.... :cool:

Here is a little improvised song 'written' by me, sung by me to a sleepy little girl....hope you like it!

Here is my 'Channel':

http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=ruderocker

Kevan
10-10-2006, 06:29 AM
and I mean that in a good way. Cool.

BumbleBeeDave
10-10-2006, 07:06 AM
I think we've found the musical entertainment for Open House '07 . . . :)

BBD

ti_boi
10-10-2006, 08:56 AM
^^I am soooo there! :beer:

So, you two guys totally made my morning here!
Thanks for the feedback. :) :) :)

This was pretty impromptu here. Just set my sony digicam on the nightstand and played. The song is typical of the kind of thing I have been playing for my little one for the past 2 1/2 years and she loves music.

She is a big Dan Zanes fan! For all you parents, Dan is very, very talented and kids love his music. We are seeing him at Carnegie Hall in Nov.

I kind of went out on a limb posting this vid, because it is poorly lit and the sound is completely unbalanced, but hey, in the spirit of D.I.Y, I figure what the heck, right!? :D

Keith A
10-10-2006, 09:18 AM
Nice picking!

spiderlake
10-10-2006, 09:18 AM
Nice work! I love the YouTube revolution. Such a brilliant idea and I can only hope Google doesn't change it too much.

Let's hear some more!!

onekgguy
10-10-2006, 10:32 AM
...reminds me of how my father used to sing for my siblings and me, A Froggy Went a Courtin'...although he couldn't play guitar or sing but he did his best.

Kevin

Lincoln
10-10-2006, 10:57 AM
Dan Zane is great. Laurie Berkner (sp?) is OK. The new Jack Johnson Curious George CD is another good one. We are not willing to do any of the MP stuff that is out there.

Nice clip. If I sang to my little one we all would be up with nightmares.

oracle
10-10-2006, 12:01 PM
katie couric callled the merger 'goo tube' on the news last night.....

ti_boi