PDA

View Full Version : Any suggestions???

David Gelinas
10-07-2006, 03:07 PM
Hello all,

Other than my first post a few months back and a lot of lurking, I’m new to this board. I have a problem that I was hoping you all could help with. The long and the short of it is, now I need two Fierte Ti’s it appears.

About 3 months ago I started riding with a couple of friends after a 20 year hiatus. After a month of riding a borrowed bike I bought a very old Special Nova with a 600 groupo. Since then my brother (who has a very old Bottecchia) has gone and gotten himself and his wife a set of steel & carbon Orbea’s. Something about being true to Colunbus tubing and the ride of a steel frame or something like that. As a kid he came of age in a Coppi shop. Another friend got himself and his wife a set of carbon Orbea’s, for this friend (who’s ridden all of THREE times) it’s more about $$$ and looks. Back to the story.

Since all these other wives, 3 in all, have taken an interest in riding and because of me riding three days a week with my friends now my wife has also taken an interest. That’s a good thing, that’s actually a very good thing. She and I have started riding 2 – 3 mornings a week together. Granted she is only riding her AL Gary Fisher MTB but she is doing very well. Clocking her off of my computer she seems to be around 12 – 14 mph and spinning at about 70 - 85 over about an eight mile ride; I’m very proud of her.