PDA

View Full Version : OT: No-Shave November

Cicli
11-06-2017, 06:54 PM
Anyone do it?
I made it until today. Drove me nuts all day. Came home from the office, skipped dinner and hit the shower. Feel great.

Fail!

Anyone else?

regularguy412
11-06-2017, 07:15 PM
Never tried it myself.

When I go more than a week, the pine forest is just too much. I've been shaving once or twice weekly since 1988. Not about to stop now.

Mike in AR:beer:

ultraman6970
11-06-2017, 07:16 PM
no shave November but.. where???

Face??? i shave like twice a month.. at most is once a week.

Cut hair 3 times a year, if not, like twice a year.

William
11-06-2017, 07:16 PM
I shave my head...more than two days without shaving drives me crazy.:crap:

William

rnhood
11-06-2017, 07:19 PM
Never tried it myself.

When I go more than a week, the pine forest is just too much. I've been shaving once or twice weekly since 1988. Not about to stop now.

Same here, I typically shave twice a week. I just can't go more than than a few days without shaving. I hate the that pine forest feeling.

dustyrider
11-06-2017, 07:21 PM
I grow a beard and mustache every winter. I used to just keep the beard and mustache year round, but I don’t really like facial hair when it’s at all hot outside. I usually start in November since everyone else is willing to accept the slow start look and sometime after Christmas I start combing it out and trimming the mustache. I won’t shave again until the end of March is my guess. I guess my facial hair grows in the non itchy sort of way...never been bothered by it after the first few days.

Louis
11-06-2017, 07:22 PM
I've had a beard for the last 25 years or so.

Now's the time when having one really helps keep you more comfortable on the bike in cold weather.

Tickdoc
11-06-2017, 07:31 PM
Legs or face?

I’ve had a beard since September, but I keep it trim.

Legs are getting a little itchy though. I look like a lesbian at the end of burning man....but with a beard.

Cicli