PDA

View Full Version : OT, Kind of: Competitive Cyclist Personal Account Manager

SpokeValley
04-05-2017, 11:54 AM
I just ordered something from CC and within minutes, got a phone call from my "personal account manager," and a follow up email.

I didn't think I needed much help in general, and I didn't think I needed a PAM because I'm an infrequent customer. This time I bought some Skratch Labs hydration drink they have on sale, no gear.

It's an interesting approach though, and I am a sucker for personal service.

Their message:

"We are working to make online shopping a more customized and personalized experience for you. I am a customer account manager and I’m here for any gear questions you may have. I am always happy to help and love talking all things outdoors so never hesitate to reach out. I can help with any gear questions, returns, order status, and even product suggestions."

I wonder if my PAM has the authority to give me a better price? :rolleyes:

jtakeda
04-05-2017, 11:58 AM
I just ordered something from CC and within minutes, got a phone call from my "personal account manager," and a follow up email.

I didn't think I needed much help in general, and I didn't think I needed a PAM because I'm an infrequent customer. This time I bought some Skratch Labs hydration drink they have on sale, no gear.

It's an interesting approach though, and I am a sucker for personal service.

Their message:

"We are working to make online shopping a more customized and personalized experience for you. I am a customer account manager and I’m here for any gear questions you may have. I am always happy to help and love talking all things outdoors so never hesitate to reach out. I can help with any gear questions, returns, order status, and even product suggestions."

I wonder if my PAM has the authority to give me a better price? :rolleyes:

Yes they do.

I crashed and needed a new helmet. They told me to call and the account manager hooked me up.