PDA

View Full Version : John Eustice believes Floyd

hmbmd
08-05-2006, 12:23 PM
ESPN cycling analyst still maintains that Floyd did not dope. He had a lengthy interview on ESPN the Pulse this afternoon. He claims that the T/E test is flawed and every athlete who has tested positive with this test in the past has eventually had the result overturned in the the appeals process. He goes to to say that Floyd has been tested over 20 times this year and has never had a reading like this. His power outputs on stage 17 were in keeping with similar training data. He does not lead the lifestyle of a doper in that he does not train in remote places and does not associate with unknown or shady doctors. To me, as a physician, my question is how quickly a T/E ration returns to normal once not taking steroids. He was tested after stage 17 and after stage 19 two days later. If a T/E ration of 11:1 can return to a normal level two days later then I would tend to think he did take the steroid in an act of desperation. If the T/E ratio takes longer to return to normal then this would be a great defense for him.

Avispa
08-05-2006, 12:35 PM
ESPN cycling analyst..... goes to to say that Floyd has been tested over 20 times this year and has never had a reading like this....

We are all clean until we get busted or "we are all innocent until found guilty..."

...He does not lead the lifestyle of a doper in that he does not train in remote places and does not associate with unknown or shady doctors....

So, I guess this makes Lance a doper, no? He trained in remote places like the Canary Islands and associated with shady Docs! "Yo Lance! Hand over the Seven Cups, Bro!"

Oh well, let the soap opera begin!

Big Dan
08-05-2006, 01:11 PM
Maybe John didn't read the whole thing....

http://msn.foxsports.com/other/story/5847860?FSO1&ATT=HCP&GT1=8485

Steelman
08-05-2006, 02:07 PM
About the T/E ratio, thats all fine and dandy. Now explain the synthetic drug found in his system?

palincss