PDA

View Full Version : OT: please be careful….

Tony T
12-23-2016, 05:19 PM
Yesterday I went to a Christmas party. I had a few beers, followed by a few cocktails, followed by a few shots...
I still had the sense to know that l was over the limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.
Sure enough, there was a police road block on the way home, and since it was a cab, they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident. This was both a great relief and a surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

54ny77
12-23-2016, 05:33 PM
i nominate this as the most asinine post of the year.

Yesterday I went to a Christmas party. I had a few beers, followed by a few cocktails, followed by a few shots...
I still had the sense to know that l was over the limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.
Sure enough, there was a police road block on the way home, and since it was a cab, they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident. This was both a great relief and a surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

MRB
12-23-2016, 05:35 PM
:)

gasman
12-23-2016, 05:54 PM

It's an old joke. I laughed even though I've heard it many times it still sucked me in. :rolleyes:

2wheelwill
12-23-2016, 05:55 PM

I second that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dave thompson
12-23-2016, 05:56 PM
Maybe a little lengua en mejilla?

gasman
12-23-2016, 05:56 PM
It's a joke !!!!!!!

54ny77
12-23-2016, 05:57 PM
didn't know that. guess i don't get around much.

nonetheless, a stupid joke.

It's an old joke. I laughed even though I've heard it many times it still sucked me in. :rolleyes:

Tony T
12-23-2016, 06:09 PM

It's only a stupid joke if it sucked you in :)