PDA

View Full Version : Pacenti's new rims detailed.

ergott
10-25-2016, 09:45 AM
FINALLY! I can mention these. I've been riding a set of the Forza rims for a few months now. They are an improvement in all ways and combine the best attributes of the SL23 versions.

It's worthy to note that manufacturing was also moved to a different supplier for better quality control. Tires are easy to mount, the brake tracks are a healthy width, they build up consistently round with even tension, and the rear is offset which really helps in tubeless applications.

http://us8.campaign-archive2.com/?u=c28f3c4f9b6d77a2048b56ebc&id=8caf1a4410

https://photos.smugmug.com/Cycling/The-bikes/i-wPChDRp/0/X2/20160730_091143-X2.jpg

MattTuck
10-25-2016, 09:48 AM
Eric,

Totally unrelated. Who is using that flag logo? That is a great symbol of this country, I'm interested to know if it is a certain builder.

saab2000
10-25-2016, 09:49 AM
Awesome! Details? Availability?

Sorry... missed the link.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-qUH2sD4GWB0/UUn5xBphLjI/AAAAAAAAA2o/MMYWv7n8sNw/s1600/thumb-up-terminator+pablo+M+R.jpg

ergott
10-25-2016, 09:53 AM
Eric,

Totally unrelated. Who is using that flag logo? That is a great symbol of this country, I'm interested to know if it is a certain builder.

It was a one off label for a custom build Spooky did. There were complications and the customer didn't end up purchasing the frame so I picked it up. It was a good match for me and since Frank Wadelton built it (Frank the Welder) I knew it would be a great frame.

jtbadge
10-25-2016, 09:54 AM
I saw the email this morning and was hoping these were an improved SL23. Trying to find the right rim brake tubeless rim for my new cross/all-road bike.

cp43
10-25-2016, 09:54 AM
FINALLY! I can mention these. I've been riding a set of the Forza rims for a few months now. They are an improvement in all ways and combine the best attributes of the SL23 versions.