PDA

View Full Version : Best tire sealant for Shamal 2-way fit wheels

elcolombiano
10-15-2016, 06:30 PM
I live near the beach and my Shamal 2-way fit wheels corroded on the inside and had to be replaced. I used the Continental tire sealant. Continental states their sealant does not cause corrosion. I do not want to ruin the new wheels.

What tubeless tire sealant do you recommend that will not corrode my wheels, does a good job in the event of a small puncture, needs to be replaced with least frequency, is easy to remove and is a reasonable cost?

Cicli
10-15-2016, 07:16 PM
Orange Seal works the best. By far.

peanutgallery
10-15-2016, 07:49 PM
Plus 1, orange seal is way less corrosive. Had stans eat the aluminum nipples of a mtb wheel. Stans wheel no less

Orange Seal works the best. By far.

old fat man
10-15-2016, 07:58 PM
I've been using Stans in my Fulcrum 1's for 4+ years. I'm in central Connecticut - humid, but not salty. Never any issues. I'll try Orange Seal when I run out of Stans.

lhuerta
10-15-2016, 09:15 PM
Bontrager TLR sealant... have tried several types but nothing comes close to this stuff. Seals quickly and seals large stuff. Read this : http://www.slowtwitch.com/Products/Things_that_Roll/Tires/Sealant_Test_-_Part_2_4155.html

justaute
10-15-2016, 09:53 PM
Bontrager TLR sealant... have tried several types but nothing comes close to this stuff. Seals quickly and seals large stuff. Read this : http://www.slowtwitch.com/Products/Things_that_Roll/Tires/Sealant_Test_-_Part_2_4155.html

Interesting. Have you compared it to the latest Orange Seal? Thanks.

lhuerta
10-15-2016, 11:11 PM